& News Govt jobs

Full list of Modi Cabinet Ministers & Portfolios


The Full list of Modi Cabinet Ministers & Portfolios, PM Narendra Modi expanded his ministry up to 65, With the inclusion of 21 New Faces (4 Cabinet, 3 MoS with Independent Charge & 13 MoS), Here is the latest list of the council of ministers and their portfolios.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Full list of Modi Cabinet Ministers & Portfolios


1. Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs

2. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

3. Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting

4. M Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs

5. Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

6. Manohar Parrikar: Defence

7. Suresh Prabhu: Railways

8. DV Sadananda Gowda: Law & Justice

9. Sushri Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

10. Najma A Heptulla: Minority Affairs

11. Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

12. Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

13. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi: Women and Child Development

14. Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers

15. Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology

16. Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare

17. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation

18. Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

19. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries

20. Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines, Steel

21. Chaudhary Birender Singh: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

22. Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs

23. Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture

24. Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment

25. Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development

26. Harsh Vardhan: Science and Technology, Earth Sciences


27. General VK Singh: Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

28. Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Defence

29. Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge)

30. Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and Employment (Independent Charge)

31. Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs

32. Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge), Health & Family Welfare

33. Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

34. Sarbananda Sonowal: Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

35. Prakash Javadekar: Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)

36. Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

37. Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

38. Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)

39. Mahesh Sharma: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge), Civil Aviation

40. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs

41. Ram Kripal Yadav: Drinking Water & Sanitation

42. Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary: Home Affairs

43. Sanwar Lal Jat: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation

44. Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya: Agriculture

45. Giriraj Singh: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

46. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Chemicals & Fertilizers

47. GM Siddeshwara: Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises

48. Manoj Sinha: Railways

49. Nihalchand: Panchayati Raj

50. Upendra Kushwaha: Human Resource Development

51. Radhakrishnan P: Road Transport & Highways, Shipping

52. Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs

53. Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment

54. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture

55. Manuskhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs

56. Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

57. Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel

58. Sudarshan Bhagat: Rural Development

59. Ram Shankar Katheria: Human Resource Development

60. YS Chowdary: Science and Technology, Earth Science

61. Jayant Sinha: Finance

62. Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information & Broadcasting

63. Babul Supria (Babul Supriyo) Baral: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

64. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food Processing Industries

65. Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowerment

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.