& News Govt jobs

KCR Political Profile, KCR Political History in Telugu

kcr political profile, KCR Political History in Telugu: Kalva Kuntla Chandrasekhar Rao, formally called on KCR, he is politician from Telangana state and First CM of Telangana State. KCR was born on February 17, 1954 at Chintamadaka, Medak dist, Telangana state.

KCR parents are ‘Raghavar Rao’ and ‘Venkatamma’, he married ‘Shobha’ on 23 April 1969 and they have a son and a daughter, those names are K. T. Rama Rao , Kalvakuntla Kavitha.

KCR studied M.A. (Litt) from Osmania University, Hyderabad, Telangana. He is a member of the 15th Lok Sabha of India. He is a Member of Parliament and is the president of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi.

KCR was Son of an agriculturist from the high caste Velama family of Telangana, KCR, as he is called, began as an immigration consultant after an MA in Telugu literature. An immigration consultant. he used to send people to the gulf, he earned the sobriquet “Dubai Sekhar”.

KCR Political Profile

Congress Party

kcr political profile career with the youth Congress party in Medak district, controlled by Sanjay Gandhi in the 1970s.

Telugu Desam Party

KCR joined the TDP in 1983 and contested against A.Madan Mohan and lost that election. He won four consecutive Assembly elections from Siddipet between 1985 and 1999. From 1987-1988, he worked as Minister of Drought & Relief in N. T. Ramarao’s cabinet. In 1990, he was appointed as TDP convener for Medak, Nizamabad and Adilabad districts. In 1996, he worked as Transport minister in MChandrababau Naidu’s cabinet. He also served as the deputy speaker of the Andhra Pradesh Assembly from 2000-2001.

TRS Party
TRS Party

Telangana Rashtra Samithi

On 27 April 2001, Rao resigned as Deputy Speaker and TDP MLA.[8] He stated that the people of the region were being discriminated and believed that separate state is the only solution. In April 2001, he formed the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) to campaign for Telangana statehood.

In the elections of 2004, Rao won the Siddipet state assembly constituency and also the Karimnagar Lok Sabha constituency, both as a TRS candidate.The TRS fought the 2004 general elections in alliance with the Indian National Congress and Rao was one of the five TRS candidates who were returned as MPs.

TRS was part of the United Progressive Alliance coalition government, led by Congress. The party later withdrew from the coalition, saying that the Alliance was not minded to support a separate Telangana state. In 2004, he fought the Lok Sabha polls and went on to become a Union Cabinet minister of Labour and Employment in the UPA-1 government at the Centre. He resigned in 2006.

In 2009, Rao fought and won the Mahbubnagar Lok Sabha election. The TRS party fought the general elections as part of the opposition coalition led by TDP. In 2014, KCR was elected as MLA from Gajwel Constituency of Medak Dist of Telangana State with a majority of 19218 and as MP from Medak Constituency with a majority of 397029 on 16-5-2014.

In Telangana, the TRS, which led the campaign for a separate State for more than a decade, emerged victorious by winning 11 of the 17 Lok Sabha seats and 63 of the 119 Assembly seats, and emerged as the party with the largest vote share.

KCR was sworn in as the first chief minister of the Telangana state at 12.57 pm on 2 June. Rao, a staunch believer in astrology, numerology and Vaastu, is reported to have fixed this time for his inauguration as per the advice of priests to suit his lucky number ‘six’.

Comments are closed.