& News Govt jobs

Madhusudhana Chary will be the First Speaker of Telangana


First ever session of the new born Telangana state’s legislative Assembly will be held from 9 to 14 June and CM KCR is busy with finalizing the names of Speaker, Deputy Speaker, Chief Whip and Whip.

First Speaker of Telangana State

According to sources Bhupalpalle TRS MLA Sirikonda Madhusudhana Chary will be the first Speaker of Telangana Assembly and TRS Chief KCR clears route for him.  KCR had first offered the post to MLA Koppula Eashwar but the three times MLA from Dharmapuri has rejected the offer.

The first assembly session will start from 9 th of this month.While all the 119 members of the legislative assembly will be given oath during the first two days of the session, the third day will be set aside for the election of the speaker.  KCR came in for some criticism for inducting three family members and excluding women members.According to sources he will be likely to expand his cabinet and induct two women in his cabinet.

Names of Konda Surekha, Padma Devender Reddy and Rekha Naik are doing the rounds.  Initial reports indicated that Konda Surekha was expected to be inducted into the state cabinet in the first phase but KCR chose Station Ghanpur MLA T Rajaiah from the district.

Sources said that Koppula Eshwar and Jupally Krishna Rao also would get cabinet posts in the first phase of expansion.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.