& News Govt jobs

Peddapalli District Mandals list & Revenue Divisions Map


Peddapalli District Mandals list, Revenue Divisions Map: Peddapalle District is carved out of erstwhile Karimnagar district. It is surrounded by Mancherial, Bhoopalapally, Karimnagar, Jagtial districts.

Peddapalli District

The district has some major railway lines including the one connecting the north and south India passing through it. Hyderabad-Ramagundam State Highway also crisscrosses the district. This well connected district has three RTC depots at Godavarikhani, Ramagundam and Manthani.

NTPC Ramagundam, a part of National Thermal Power Corporation, is situated at Ramagundam. It is one of the major power stations in South India and is the first ISO 14001 certified “Super Thermal Power Station” in India. The district is also home to major industries like Singareni, FCI and many private cement factories.

River Godavari passes through Peddapalle district and the entire district is covered under SRSP command area. The district is known for its paddy produce followed by cotton and maize. The cotton produced here is internationally reputed for its quality. It is also dotted by many rice mills and spinning mills.

Peddapalli District Mandals list & Revenue Divisions

The district comprises 14 mandals and two revenue divisions – Peddapalli and Manthani. Peddapalli town is its headquarters.

Peddapalli District Map

Peddapalli District Map

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.