& News Govt jobs

Telangana General and Optional Holidays

0

Telangana General and Optional Holidays, The Telangana State  Government declared the list of general and optional holidays for the year 2015.

The GO 995 also said that all Telangana state government employees can avail optional holidays not exceeding more than five days for the year.

Also Read: Telangana govt. declares Dec. 25, 26 as Christmas holidays

Telangana General Holidays 2015 List

  • Eid Milad Un Nabi, January 4. Sunday
  • Bhogi, January 14,Wednesday
  • Sankranti, January 15, Thursday
  • Republic Day, January 26, Monday
  • Maha Shivratri , February 17, Tuesday
  • Holi, March 5, Thursday
  • Ugadi, March 21, Saturday
  • Sri Rama Navami, March 28, Saturday
  • Good Friday, April 3,Friday
  • Babu Jagjeevan Ram’s Birthday, April 5, Sunday
  • Dr B.R. Ambedkar’s    Birthday, April 14, Tuesday
  • Ramzan, July 18, Saturday
  • Bonalu, August 10, Monday
  • Independence Day, August 15, Saturday
  • Krishnashtami, September 6, Sunday
  • Vinayaka Chaturthi, September 17, Thursday
  • Bakrid, September 24, Thursday
  • Gandhi Jayanti, October 2, Friday
  • Bathukamma, (starting day)
  • Durgashtami, October 21, Wednesday
  • Vijaya Dashami, October 22, Thursday
  • Muharram, October 24, Saturday
  • Diwali, November 11, Wednesday
  • Milad-un-nabi, December 24, Thursday
  • Christmas, December 25, Friday

Telangana Optional Holidays 2015 List

  • New Year’s Day, January 1,Thursday
  • Kanumu, January 16, Friday
  • Mahaveer Jayanti, April 2, Thursday
  • Basava Jayanti , April 21, Tuesday
  • Birthday of Hazrath Ali, May 2, Saturday
  • Buddha Purnima, May 14, Thursday
  • Shab-E-Meraj, May 16, Saturday
  • Shab-E-Barath, June 3, Wednesday
  • Shab-E-Qadr, July 15, Wednesday
  • Jama-Atul-Wada, July 17, Friday
  • Ratha Yatra, July 18,    Saturday
  • Parsi New Year’s Day, August 18, Tuesday
  • Varalakshmi Vratam, August 28, Friday
  • Raksha Bandhan, August 29, Saturday
  • Mahalaya Amavasya, October 12,  Monday
  • Maharnavami, October 22, Thursday
  • 9th Muharram, October 23, Friday
  • Naraka Chaturthi, November 10, Tuesday
  • Karthika Purnima, November 25, Wednesday
  • Arbayeen, December 3, Thursday
  • Boxing Day, December 26, Saturday

Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 for the year 2015-GO.996

NOTIFICATION : Under the Explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act XXVI of 1881) read with the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No.20-25/26/Pub.I, dated 8-6-1957, the Government of Telangana hereby declare that in addition to Sundays expressly defined as Public Holidays in the said “Explanation” the following days shall be observed as Holidays in the Telangana State during the year 2015

Download the GO.995- General Holidays and Optional Holidays for 2015

Download the GO.996-Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 for the year 2015

Telangana Govt official website

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.