& News Govt jobs

Three Top Telangana TDP leaders joining TRS today


Three Top Telangana TDP leaders Teegala Krishna Reddy and Talasani Srinivas Yadav and MLC Janardhan Goud joining TRS today in the presence of Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao,  They met Rao on Tuesday and extended an invitation to attend the joining programme at TKR Engineering College.

TDP MLAs, Teegala Krishna Reddy who represents Maheshwaram constituency in Ranga Reddy district and Talasani Srinivas Yadav representing Sanatnagar constituency, on Tuesday announced that they would formally join the TRS at a public meeting to be held on Wednesday evening in the premises of TKR Engineering College on the city outskirts.

Telangana TDP leaders
Telangana TDP leaders

MLC Gangadhar Goud from Nizamabad who had recently quit the TDP would also join the TRS. Teegala on Tuesday convened a meeting of TRS and ex-TDP cadres from Ranga Reddy district to discuss about the arrangements for the joining programme.

Speaking to newsmen later, he said that besides the three legislators, MPTCs, Sarpanches and district level leaders would also be switching loyalties towards the TRS on Wednesday.

Parkal MLA C Dharma Reddy, who had also resigned from the TDP recently, said that he would join the TRS on a later date. He too is planning to hold a public meeting in his constituency depending upon the convenience of the Chief Minister.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.